Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Patina

Year 2 Day 57 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 163 days ago. England & Wales open with slight restrictions.

We had a great time out last night with it being extremely quiet, so good to get back to our weekly Wetherspoons visit after five months away.

I posted up my 'angles' photo' for Wide Wednesday Challenge yesterday on my facebook page and my dad informs me there's 951 angles!! He must have spent some time counting and loves mental challenges. I wait to see if anyone disputes his findings!

An old friend called in before 11am and we chatted until 5pm, so left it late today to get a blip photo. Needing a loaf of bread, on the way home in the pouring rain from Ross on Wye through the countryside I spotted this old barn in Walford. It's now permanently shut and I like the patina from the weathering.

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________

This weeks theme is 'angles' and I really enjoyed choosing from the various entries and lovely photographs. My choices are below.........which ones would you have chosen? Fancy hosting - let me know!  A good subject to theme again in the future.......

1.   AnnieBelle               Stair and shadows
2.   RHelena                   A bit of leg!
3.   RSDphootgraphy   Pylon
4.   Cassnett                  Metal pipework
5.   60plus                      Stairs

Honourary Mentions

a)  RMeinz                   Citroen Grille
b)  CaliforniaGirl1        Sun Umbrella
c)  Evolybab                 Greenhouse
d)  tedwin                     trellis
e)  H0tamer                 building

Thanks to all who tagged their blips! See you next week.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.