New Family

Today I met my Grandson for the 1st time.

Daughter Number 2 and I were their 1st visitors. I got the 1st cuddle.

I cannot begin to describe the emotion, the Love and deep affection you have for your grandchild. It was immense. I admit to crying!!!

Daughter Number 1 is incredible. She's managing the night feeds, she's smashed breast feeding, shes got her priorities right and she totally adores him. Spencer is the most loving, caring and thoughtful partner and I am so grateful to be able to visit when baby Matty is just 3 days old.

DN2 and I took a nice healthy lunch and spent a very enjoyable 6 hours with them with DN1 not wanting us to leave as she felt so comfortable with us being there. 

I think I am going to enjoy this journey very, very much. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.