Final Day

Last night my neighbour knocked on the door: "Your tree has blown down on my car" ... gulp!   Fortunately another neighbour (who had spotted the problem) and I were able to remove the fallen branches to find no apparent damage to the car (phew!)

Part of this rowan tree had originally come down in fierce wind last autumn, again causing no damage, but I had optimistically hoped it would survive as the birds loved it. Sadly, it was not to be :-(.

Today I removed the remaining branches; no cutting needed, just a good yank as it was rotten to the core.  The main trunk was covered in bracket fungus, so I bought part of it indoors to have a play with some focus stacking in relative comfort.  I purchased some new stacking software a few weeks ago, FOCUS Projects 4, which is proving a challenge to learn and understand, but I'm quite please with this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.