Here Comes The Snow Again

Well winter returned with a vengeance in Central Scotland today so as I was off today I decided to head over to Midcalder Junction on the route to Carstairs and get a few shots well the wind from the north east was freezing my nuts off as well as my feet and I stood through three whiteouts and that was me wrapped up like an Eskimo as well so this is our 13:00 service from Glasgow Central heading towards Edinburgh on its way to Plymouth arriving there at 22:43 so a long trip with points failures all around the network as I took my works phone with me to call my Control at Birmingham to see how our trains on this route were running to see how long I would be freezing my knackers off lol I will post a couple of other shots on my folio under trains so this is my blip just after suffering my third "Whiteout 2009" of the day now off home to thaw my bits out phew :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.