New reality day 297

Another day like previous ones.

Work at 6 am. Grocery shopping after work. Home. Make lunch. (I made the patties I was planning. It took two hours! Not sure if it was worth all that.)

I watched the second Eurovision semifinal as I was cooking. I watched the bit where they announce the countries that qualify twice, and actually cried when the audience was chanting Finland, Finland, Finland when there was only one spot left. Well, we did qualify. And I knew it. I checked that the first thing when I woke up. I actually like the song and feel it's the best we've had in ages.

After little lunch a nap with Angela Landsbury solving murders in the background.

After my nap and when my husband had finished his work we had bigger late lunch. Then it was out to the backyard once again. This time we continued with the new fence projects. Again it was raining a bit while we were out. I'm hoping that we'd have a chance to finish the biggest part of the new fence. And perhaps start taking down the old fence, which would give the dogs lots more new ground to investigate. I'm sorry Amadeus isn't around for that. He would have loved it the most.

In the picture the rain amount we got in 24 hours. Yes, it's been raining a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.