New reality day 662

Our day

which has been so much rustling in the wet snow (hope I used the word rustling correct).

We left Saariselkä today. Our first stop was at Tankavaara where we planned to take a short hike around the mountain Small Tankavaara. It was rough. The wet snow was really slippery. At times I fell to my thighs (snow more than 1 meter). And it was really energy consuming to try to get up. I think I fell more than 50 times. To knees, up to my thighs. But we made it to the highest point where was a lookout tower to our pleasure. Landscapes where beautiful, but I have to say I was in a bit of a hurry to get back to car and get my cloths and shoes and socks to dry ones. But it was still quite fun. I just didn't like the feeling of wet and cold feet. The water honestly just bursted out through my toes with every step. You can see in the collage the dry/wet line on my feet after I took off my shoes and ski pants.



After the change of clothes in the car (as it had started to rain) we continued our drive towards Salla, where we are now.



Unfortunately our hotel and spa is under yearly maintenance. The vacation apartment is really nice and it has bigger bathroom and sauna than in Saariselkä. We are located in the slope so during winter the location is ideal.



It stopped raining after 8 pm, so we took a small stroll around just to see the area. Again it's very wet. My shoes were wet when I came back. So two times of wet shoes today.



Oh, almost forgot. My favorite picture of today is the middle one of the reindeer with it's little baby. So cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.