New reality day 661

Finally a good reindeer sighting!
There were 4 of them as they crossed the road. Of course we stopped to admire. They are still quite white after winter. Soon they'll be more grey color.

This morning we hiked 11km to old goldmine and back. My feet are starting to feel like lead. My husband wanted to hike to one of the peaks again, but I can't. We have plans for tomorrow as we leave Saariselkä and head to Salla. There's some places to hike on the way and I don't wanna miss them. So he went jogging and planned to jog to the top of the Kaunispää.

Me, I'm doing laundry and have the dishwasher on as I'm preparing to pack and leave.

Every evening we've eaten in a restaurant. i suggested that we'll pass it this evening and go have hotel breakfast tomorrow as we have a long day without accommodation. I can't eat both, it's just too much. One of those need to be lighter for me.

The reindeer we saw when we drove to the city on Ivalo about 30km up north. I bought some souvenirs for our parents there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.