a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Grey Day

Windy and very, very wet.  That just about sums up May, but it really sums up today.  To get out of the house I took a drive over the local Mendip hills this afternoon, in the hope that I would find something suitable to photograph.  In the end I settled for this shot of Cheddar's famous gorge.  

Somehow I managed to find a few minutes when it was just barely raining. It was pretty windy though, so I was worried that I would get rain on the front of the lens before I could get my shot.  In the end with the camera set as I wanted it, I nipped into the middle of the road where I crouched, lined everything up and then whipped the lens cap off and pressed the shutter release.

Its far from the best landscape shot I've ever taken, but its certainly true to the awful weather conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.