a lifetime burning

By Sheol

One Irish Rover

"Its Finally All Over!!!!" 

Well, at least that's what you might think if you'd wandered around town this afternoon.  Restaurants pubs and bars were full, with customers inside and out.  I spotted one stag party and a hen party all making merry.  There were plenty of happy shoppers laden with bags full of purchases, so the retailers were also presumably happy, although there were also plenty of familiar high street names closed, shops that now won't be re-opening.

This tall chap (well over 6 foot) was busking in a fine Irish Baritone - the square of people happily listening to him while they sat in the sun, although I didn't see any donating him any cash.  I'm not sure quite what is going to happen to buskers and street performers in the future.  Its probably at least a year now since I last carried any physical cash, I pay for everything contactlessly and I suspect that you are much the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.