Flower .........

 ......... Friday21_2021  (FF21_2021)  -  well, there are a few flowers - you can just about see them.

Nasty weather day (rain, wind, cold), the plasterer finished the utility room and hall ceilings (was paid and left mid-afternoon) and I spent the rest of the day cleaning up the kitchen best I could and making a corner of the utility room a mini-kitchen.   Up until now I've had a camping table in the dining room, in the middle of all my stacked-up "stuff".
   
No light or water in the kitchen either - outside tap to fill the kettle to boil water for tea/coffee and bits of washing cups - anything else goes in the dishwasher (in the utility room, luckily).

I cobbled together some homemade burgers and cooked them on my teppanyaki grill - and very nice they were too, even tho' I say so myself.
It's also great for bacon sandwiches!!!!

I took a total of six photos today (yesterday - am posting this early Saturday) - two each of the new ceilings and two of the tree - you get the not-quite-blossomless tree.  

Now I have to start painting - the refit starts on Monday and it has to be done for then!!!   Ceiling and walls (the walls only the top two-thirds, thank goodness) but it will be at least three coats for all - the ceiling has to be "misted" because of the new skimmed plaster so the biggest part - 150 sq feet (16.5 sq. mtrs) - is the hardest part, painting above my head and up and down stepladders - oh for the plasterer's "scaffolding"!!!
I didn't know what misting was either .......  

Right, it's 07.20 (Saturday) - let the painting begin - I have two days!!!!!

Smile for the Day:

A koala was sitting in a gum tree smoking a joint when a little lizard walked past, looked up and said, "Hey Koala! What are you doing?"
The koala said, "Smoking a joint, come up and have some."

So the little lizard climbed up and sat next to the koala where they enjoyed a few joints.

After a while the little lizard said that his mouth was dry and that he was going to get a drink from the river.

The little lizard
 was so stoned that he leaned too far over and fell into the river.

A crocodile saw this and swam over to the little lizard and helped him to the side. Then he asked the little lizard, "What's the matter with you?"

The little lizard explained to the crocodile that he was sitting smoking a joint with the koala in the tree, got too stoned and then fell into the river while taking a drink.

The crocodile said that he had to check this out and walked into the forest, found the tree where the koala was sitting, finishing a joint. The crocodile looked up and said, "Hey you!"

So the koala looked down at him and said, "Shiiiiiiiiiiit man... how much water did you drink?!?!"



:o))




~ Anni ~




Uploaded one day late - again - and I am way behind with BB Hearts & HMs too - sorrrrrry  -  all will be done, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.