Bucket Blooms

This morning I feel quite a bit better than yesterday. The main symptoms I've had have been a sore throat, headaches, lots of sneezing, feelings of woolly-headedness/brain-fog (More so than normal!), not being able to taste or smell anything, tiredness and aches and pains! I have been coughing, but not as much as I'd expected I might. I'm still sneezing regularly, have no sense of taste or smell and my energy levels are not great but otherwise I think things are going in the right direction. 

Brian's sister collected my thyroid tablets and dropped them in today, and we have listened to Wigan Warriors' very close match against Salford via online radio. We won 17 points to 16 in the end, but they definitely need to cut out all the silly mistakes they make!

All my post is now ready to send when I'm allowed out again, or if I can persuade Grace to go to the PO. I'm sure the virus can't be transmitted in the mail!

And I went into the back yard and took photos of our container jungle garden. We do at least have an attractive weed growing! Once Bri is feeling like it he will get the tubs, etc. ready for replanting.

We are watching the second leg of Lincoln City's play-off semi final against Sunderland currently. It's half time now and already Lincoln's 2-0 lead has been wiped out. Sunderland are at home and have very vociferous fans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.