The Excitement!!

I felt a lot better this morning and when the very nice lady from TnT called I told her so! Well, I did the second time she called, at noon. I didn't tell her anything the first time - 8.15 AM - because I was asleep! She said I must take it easy and not be tempted to get stuck into housework just because I felt better as chances were it would wipe me out!

I didn't take much convincing, nevertheless this afternoon I felt rough! I developed a dodgy stomach which is a common feature  - about 30% for people over 40 - and felt wiped out anyway!

So I have watched sport (football and Rugby League), read and done crosswords. The only "jobs" that were done were an online Tesco order and washing up! Also of course, wiping down the kitchen and bathroom. Every time we who are still plague-ridden use them we have to wipe everything we touch! I should buy shares in Dettol!

I was low on inspiration for a Blip today, so the washing up bubbles will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.