Plants and Ice-Cream Anyone?

Over to my Dad's today and all reasonably OK. He had been to his dermatology appointment this morning which went well. They dealt with the dodgy moles there and then including one that the GP had said was not dodgy.

Dad gave me some gooseberries from the abundantly fruitful bushes in the backyard - grown, allegedly, from a cutting of the one they found me under! I'm not sure what to do with gooseberries, other than just eat them as fruit! I'll have to see if I can find a recipe.

The people from Serco who I contacted a while back to ask for another copy of a letter requesting financial information for reviewing my Mum's care  home costs still have not replied. I tried calling again today but got no answer. I emailed instead to get the letter emailed to me but they have not replied to that either! I've gathered up what I hope will be the relevant documents and if I get no response by tomorrow I will just send what I have anyway!

I took this photo of this display set up outside the little corner shop in the village. It looks rather pretty I think - and who doesn't like plants and ice-cream? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.