Everyday Life

By Julez

Tree-Time 2023 Part 5

This morning I did a few of the jobs I had planned for today, then decided to go out to the P.O. and shop, then continue on to the park to take my tree-shot for the month. I left the house and as soon as I closed the front door I realised I did not have my keys. Very annoying!

So I did the things I needed to do, walked around for a while then sat by the river to eat the sandwich I'd bought for lunch from the Co-op. After that I went straight up to the hospital to see my Dad.

He was annoyed with me because all they had for lunch for him was some fruit and some other small thing. This is all he told me to order! I'd said to him when I was filling in the form that just because he was not very hungry then didn't mean he wouldn't be by the next day lunch but he insisted! 

Oh, well! there were more complaints when his tea was late. It turned out that they had not been sent the Gluten Free option and had had to reorder. He got it eventually!

I did manage to find someone to speak to about what is happening and they are now pressing ahead with the physio, trying to solve the mystery of why his blood pressure drops when he stands up and then get him sent home. 

I do not know how he/we will manage unless this physio is an absolute miracle-worker. I cannot manage to support him on my own and I cannot be there 24/7 anyway. We will see what happens.

In other news today, we now have a plague of large house-flies (See extra!) in the house. Even Minstrel is bored of hunting them down now. I'm not sure where they are coming from - there's no odour of rat-corpse from the last plague that befell our house so it's nothing like that. Maybe from outside somewhere... I thwacked half a dozen or so this morning. I don't like to kill any innocent creature minding its own business but we can't have this amount of flies in the house...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.