Blackbird

This morning I woke up needing the loo at about 4.30 AM. Minstrel, who had been sleeping on our bed, thought "Hurrah, it's morning! Breakfast time!" He was most disgruntled when I informed him that it was way too early for that malarkey and proceeded to be an absolute pain for the next hour - knocking things over, jumping on us and generally being a nuisance. Brian gave in and got up at 5.30 AM but I believe cat-feeding  remained at the regular time of 6 AM!

I was going to get up but ended up falling asleep until 8 AM. I noticed how sunny it was after doing my morning yoga and thought I should go find something to Blip straight away as the weather forecast had not predicted much sun. So I had a quick wander round the park. This blackbird was looking for grubs to eat and was quite bold, she did not fly away when I was taking photos of her, in fact she came closer!

Once home I did the floors since the rug was still off the floor in the front room, and then finally had breakfast.

It is main housework day today so reluctantly I got on with tidying, dusting  and polishing the two main rooms downstairs. 

No word from Serco. I'm not surprised really. I have the information I think they want so I will get that copied and drop it in on the way to catch the train tomorrow so at least they have something from me before the deadline. They will just have to request extra if needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.