"Look Mum! Sunshine!!"

Well there was sunshine when we got up this morning but it did not last very long and there has been plenty of rain once again. If we have to spend time in isolation we have picked the perfect time to do it! 

It was good to get this shot of Minstrel enjoying this rare treat of sunlight to bask in first thing this morning - no worries about what to blip today!

Grace's 10 days is up now and she is once again allowed out into the big wide world. She is fine, apart from a cough and has returned to work today. It's been good timing for her as she has a few days away in London booked for next week.

I heard once again from Serco today and it is now all sorted! Phew!! I'll get a bill for the care to date which will be paid out of my Mum's account that I manage, and a direct debit will be set up for ongoing. Some will be from this account, and the rest made up by my Dad. The full total is  ridiculous amount!! I'm glad we don't have to pay it all!

I called my Dad today and he is OK. He wants me to leave it an extra week after my isolation ends before going over to make doubly sure I am clear. He's glad the financial stuff is finally sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.