Next Door's Yard!

I tried yesterday to contact my Mum's care home to see how she is, book for my Dad to visit her and set up payment but no-one answered the call - it rang for a while then just cut off. So my first task after breakfast today was trying again. And getting the same result. I have another number for them so I tried that. They answered and tried to switch me through to the correct dept. but then the line cut out. I called straight back and explained what happened and the person I spoke to knew - he said it had been a problem they knew about with their system. He said he'd try again but came back to me and said that he'd tried twice and had the same problem as I'd had with their number just ringing and then cutting out! He said he would send them an email to call me, but they still haven't. I will have another go tomorrow, or maybe try emailing them myself.

It is the day for sorting out the bins today - Brian helped me so it was quicker than normal. We had to go out to the road to put them out, wearing masks and checking the coast was clear.

Brian tidied up the pots in our yard too, and I took a few photos of the little black and white cat, next door's yard which looks much nicer than ours and dandelion clocks. The most shots I have taken in a day for a while!

I've gone with this one - I like the bay trees and the little frog ornament!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.