A Green-Vein Butterfly and Some Ox-Eye daisies

Had a good lie-in and a lazy morning reading my book with Minstrel on my lap. There were things I have to do, but as I said, Minstrel was on my lap! Since we moved the furniture around he has spent more time downstairs with us - probably he is scared if he spends too much time upstairs he will come down and not recognise the place!

Once he had turned hungry and gone off to his food bowls we got ready and went out for a walk to the South Common then across to the  Upper Witham. We followed it back into town and then headed home for a late lunch.

My shot for today was taken on a verge before we even got to the common!

This afternoon we did some housework and laundry. It has been a gloriously hot sunny day, the wind which spoilt the last couple of days has mercifully dropped, and we have been able to have the back door open with the safety grill on it. Minstrel spent a little time sitting by the door enjoying the fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.