Chess in the Kitchen

It was a laid-back, relaxing morning for me. A couple of wash-loads were done, and Bri walked to town to get Minstrel some new litter but that was about it! 

I also went outside to take some photos of the Chariot of Shite as referenced yesterday and threatened to Blip it. Brian then went out and gave it a quick wash. He will try not to park under the trees any more! (I've put a pic of it in the extras so you can see that I wasn't exaggerating, haha!)

This afternoon we went over to see Jeri and family. When we arrived she was playing chess with Jack and Horatio (Blip!) and they played Checkers too. Brian also had a game of Checkers with her. 

Later we had some delicious barbecue food (There were yummy cakes and desserts later too, of course, including a fantastic vegan selection for Grace!) and then watched the thrilling end to the football season. We all wanted Liverpool to win, but as they didn't I'm glad that they won't surpass Man U's Treble! I'd like to see them win the Euro Championship, and I think losing today (even though they won!) will spur them on even more for that.

A little win for me today too as I finished top of the little football result prediction league we do with some of Brian's colleagues and customers! 

Once home Brian and I had a walk to the local shop to collect my wages. Hekmat had called while we were at Jeri's and asked me to call in. He also told me my shifts for the coming week - Friday, Saturday, Sunday! Oh, the joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.