Bridge into Hell

...Sorry, I meant Hull! No offence intended Hull Blippers!

Brian had work until lunchtime today and I went to my Dad's yesterday so I was free today. We had tickets to go to watch Wigan Warriors play Hull. I remember from last time that Hull are a bit funny about letting you take your camera in. I did get away with it last time but this time I decided not to take chances and took photos going over the Humber Bridge instead.

It wasn't a bad match but Wigan were not at their best for the  second week in a row and once again got turned over. Too many handling errors and not tackling in a way to stop them offloading the ball mainly. We have to be better next week as it is the Challenge Cup final against Huddersfield who beat us last week! (I think they will be better!) The quite inexperienced ref was terrible too. Hull got the better of the 50-50 calls by far, and were awarded a try from a clear forward pass!

When we went back to the car after the game I thought someone had thrown something over our car. Well, to start with I thought it was someone else's car - I said "Look at the state of this! Who would drive round in a filthy crate like that. Maybe it's been dumped here..." No, it was definitely our car, and nothing had been thrown over it either - it is covered in birdshit and little green bits from the tree that it was parked under in the car park. I'd not noticed at home as I'd not walked to the front of it. It has to be washed very soon - it is a disgrace. I'm sure some of the Hull fans were taking the pee out of the skeffy Wigan fans in their shitty old car.

If you look closely at my blip taken through the car window, there is evidence I'd not previously noticed!

Once home we got pizza (me) and fish and chips (Bri) and watched the other Hull team play Catalans - it was a really good game won by the Dragons. Very entertaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.