Look To The Horizon

When I had my post-work coffee last night there was barely any milk left. Brian shared what there was between my cup and some to save for this morning. He needn't have bothered as the saved half was off by breakfast-time. I didn't have time to fetch more so no coffee for me! Also no cereal, so I had no choice but to heat up one of the frozen Pret a Manger chocolate croissants I have in the freezer as an occasional treat/emergency breakfast. It was delicious!

I watched last nights' rather good RL game between Saints and Warrington. I wanted Warrington to win of course (Or rather, I wanted Saints to lose!) and it was much more closely contested than I'd expected.

I was late leaving the house so no time to buy a coffee on the way. I bought one from the Costa machine in the Co-op in the village and sat on a bench while it cooled a bit so I could drink some out to avoid spilling it and burning my hand as I walked. The little French Bulldog from the general store in the village decided to sit with me as her owner brought her back from her walk. He had to carry her to get her to leave me in the end. My Dad would have been so happy if she had gone to his with me, he loves dogs as much as I love cats!

Talking of cats, Alex (Dad's neighbour's Tux cat) walked along his street with me and had a good fuss. The cats never go in the neighbour's house and Alex has taken to sleeping in my Dad's greenhouse - he leaves the door slightly open so Alex can come and go as he pleases!

When I bought my coffee I bought milk too, to save me having to go to the Co-op when I got home. Shame I left it in my Dad's fridge and had to go there anyway! I took this shot on the way home as I liked the light and the way the greenery seemed to glow! The shot does not show that the local roadworks to lay cables for 5G WIFI have reached us now. (See extra!) It will be great if the WIFI improves, but they are very noisy and disruptive!

I messaged my colleague this morning and told him not to pay the dodgy driving test site, along with a link for the proper site. Thank you LV for drawing my attention to these scammers. Fortunately he had not paid it already. He is going to get his regular instructor to  help him with the process. My colleague speaks perfect English, albeit with an American accent but reading and writing it is more difficult. He can drive well too, he just needs to pass his test in UK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.