Magic Wand

This morning started with gone-off milk! Luckily I keep a box of sachet coffees in just for that situation.

Because we did as we were told and got a confirmation test at the centre our details went to the Test and Trace people automatically. But they keep ringing us! Clearly they don't trust people to isolate as they should... The first call was at 8:30 AM. I was up - just! But in my situation I did not have to be - I guess they don't want us to relax too much!

I still feel fuzzy-headed, sore throat, cough etc. but it's to be expected I guess, and it could be worse! 

Brian's sister did a top-up shop for us today. She got everything on the list - except milk!! No matter - I still have the sachets! And her hubby will stick some milk in the back yard on his way to work tomorrow so it will be here by breakfast time!

This is my Magic Wand ornament! I have had it about 12 years. It used to live on the shelf with the Myth and Magics but now it is in the kitchen, in the pot with my giant cactus!

If only I could wave the wand and rid the World of this virus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.