Fun In The Sun

Over to see The Folks today. My Dad had a hospital appointment booked for this morning, so my Mum was on her own when I arrived. She was so pleased to see me and really friendly - especially when I said I'd fetch her favourite fishcake and chips for her lunch, since my Dad had left nothing for me to cook for her. 

Minutes after I arrived back with the food, my Dad returned - well before expected! It turned out his appointment had been cancelled! I'd called them just over a week ago to check, and it was still on then. Apparently there had been a call since to cancel it, which my mum had taken whilst my Dad was in the garden and not passed on the message!

He was glad of the trip out, though not so much the taxi fare!

He sent me back to the shop to get him a piece of fish, and then for groceries.

By this time, Mother had once again decided I was the enemy, a thief and not welcome in her house! It was almost home-time by then anyway, so not so bad!

I didn't take my camera today, so once home I wandered round the very busy park. You could tell that the lockdown has been eased. There were several gatherings of more than two people though... 

In the extras is a picture of a bush. There are a few of these in the park, and the scent of the flowers is overpowering in a quite sickly and headache-inducing way. Anyone know what it is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.