Surrounded!

This morning I was up earlier than intended, because I misread the time without my glasses on and thought it was later than it was. So I did yoga, got post ready for sending, read a bit, cleaned most of the kitchen, sent the post, made lunch, washed pots and got ready for work. I also ordered Meals on Wheels for my dad, caught up Blip comment and cleaned floors!

I had to call Hekmat and check which shop I was working in - good job I did as he had changed his mind and not told me! I was now to work at Regal not Baggholme. His mind is really not on the shop at the moment - Watan has noticed it too.

Work was very quiet tonight. We had a visit from another colleague who wanted my help to read an official text message concerning his driving test. (It being in jargonistic English and English not being his first language!) It seems very different from when I had a go at learning to drive and failed miserably many years ago. It is certainly more expensive! He has to have a pre-test to check he has a decent chance of passing, then if that goes OK the test proper, all of which is going to cost close to £700. It is extra due to the examiner living 100 miles away! Not sure why a local one can't do it! Or why he needs an extended test seeing as he's never been disqualified from driving.

Anyway I took my camera to work tonight and photographed the chapel opposite the shop. It has a pretty garden. It does not seem to be used for worship but there is a hall which is hired out to various groups. There are another two churches, all three virtually side by side, and a fourth is next door to the chippy. They let my boss park in their car park!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.