Everyday Life

By Julez

(Fake) Flower Friday

I had an appointment with the hairdresser this morning. It has gone well, and I had my grey bit done red this time on the slim off-chance we* I won't have to miss out on our trip to Newcastle for Magic Weekend in a couple of weeks. I grabbed a quick bit of shopping and a bubble tea and headed home for a quick lunch before heading up to the hospital again to visit my Dad. 

He's totally fed-up of being in there now and his attitude is reflecting that. He's decided that the staff don't know their arses from their elbows as he's been told different things on different days by certain staff, and other things again by certain others. He is bored and amusing himself by making personal, often quite offensive, comments about folks in quite a loud voice. He's also complaining about everything! I think they will be glad to see the back of him!

The nurse consultant said he should be able to go home in a couple of days. Both he and I know he is not going to be able to manage as he is! He's still waiting to see Physio or Occupational Therapy staff. Maybe they can do or suggest something to help because I dread to think what we will do.

This is a vase of fake flowers on the hairdressers' desk.

*If I can't go I won't stop him from going without me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.