Spot the Ball

The draught coming from the west today made it feel chillier than it should be given the intermittent sunshine.

I used up one of my free M&S coffee vouchers on my way to see daughter #1 at the gallery and noticed a large crowd waiting near the General Assembly Hall at the top of the Mound. I took them to be waiting for Prince William to either go in or come out. I did wonder how many tourists there were amongst the spectators, as the city has become quite crowded lately.

The Meadows were busy with pedestrians this afternoon while only a few thought it warm enough to sit on the grass. My blip is one of volleyball games that I passed on my walk.The instructor in the particular game I blipped was my next door neighbour at the old castle.

Later I was honoured with a visit from David and Luca, neither of whom has yet been vaccinated, so we sat outside at their behest. David gets his first vaccination on Monday at Ingliston and Luca has hers on Wednesday at the Gyle.There seems to be no logic in the age of vaccination or the centre at which you receive it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.