Lochan na Stainge

Our plans worked out well this morning. We made it to the Fishnish-Lochaline ferry for the 08.10 crossing and made good time to Ardgour for the crossing to Corran. We were looking for breakfast in Glencoe village but nothing there at the moment so we turned off to the Glencoe Visitor Centre and had tea and scone (with jam and cream) and ginger cake. Not traditional but it worked.

I don't think I've seen Glen Coe Pass on a Saturday morning before. It was a huge car park so we carried on through, stopping briefly on Rannoch Moor for my blip. Soon after this a motorhome with those big mirrors took out my wing mirror on a bridge. It was a heck of a bang and it was smashed to bits. I stopped at Tyndrum for fuel and found a couple of small camping mirrors, which I've sellotaped to the remains and strapped it all together. It enables me to see traffic before I overtake. I wouldn't have fancied the rest of the trip without it.

We're now in Armathwaite in the Eden Valley, Cumbria for the night. We've had a bit of a walk and now heading down for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.