Morning Panorama

This was the scene that greeted me at 7.30 this morning. It's been lovely throughout the day and I've spent a large part of it trying to get the insurance sorted out. It does seem that transferring insurance No Claims is quite a problem. Despite my insurance being social domestic and pleasure for the last 9 years most companies are unwilling to accept NCD from a vehicle that is classed as a van.  The company that I was going with I've had to cancel and that proved quite difficult, it's all most frustrating! I've given up for now and will need to see if I can go through things with a company I can speak with on the telephone tomorrow.

That delayed the process of going through all the stuff I took out from the van but I've now managed to get most of it stowed away/disposed of or in a bag to put in the new vehicle. So many memories seem to have tucked themselves away in glove boxes and side pockets. Just small pieces of paper from travels in the UK and the continent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.