Yum!

I fancied having these for supper tonight but Marian wasn't so keen.
One of the dustier items rescued from the van. The 'Use by' date is 2012 and my research tells me that Madagascar 2 was released on DVD in 2009, so I suspect that this tin travelled in my first camper van (an ex-demonstrator bright red T5) which I bought in 2009. I wonder how it's escaped being eaten for so long? Maybe I never got that desperate!

I was very pleased to find that after speaking with an insurer that still has a telephone number, I could transfer my maximum No Claims discount to a new policy with them. My money has been refunded by the previous insurance company that wouldn't accept it so I'm pleased to have that all sorted now.

We've spent most of the afternoon working out travel arrangements for a trip to France in October. Our last visit to France was in October 2019 and up until that time we went there fairly regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.