GOLDFINGER

Well OK Goldfinch really but you get the drift.

A busy morning, just household stuff and actually starting to read my Photography Creative Workbook at long last.

After lunch I went for a walk around the block with G and heard a bird singing its heart out at the top of a high branch, then I spotted him.  I couldn't make out what bird it was but put the zoom on full and took the photograph.  Not too bad considering I was right underneath him.  Now if you could get a camera that not only zoomed in but straightened up angles as well so I could be opposite the bird that would be terrific!!!??

Boy was it cold out there.  It certainly felt weird going out in a coat and cotton scarf in May!!!!  

I'm hoping to persuade hubby to come out for a walk with me sometime this week - will check my huge list of places I want to go.  I've just somehow lost m confidence in going out walking alone.  I don't mind going in the car on my own but don't want to go too far away from it if I'm not with someone - don't know why.

That's all for today folks, do take care, stay safe and see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.