S Club Severn

Single club-tail dragon on the River Severn this morning.

Having had my phone ping in with a Tweet that the long awaited club-tail dragons were in my vicinity it would have been rude not to respond by trotting off this morning to see them. 

Them?!

It was cold and blustery and honestly I had little hope with this scenario that I would see any as it wasn't ideal weather. Any normal person and I include insects here would be tucked up cosily under a blanket of whatever. Notwithstanding all the elements and quite a bit of fruitless searching on my part I found one, locked in and went for it! She must have hated me!

Her beautiful pristine new wings were spread out over a nettle leaf catching the light - well they are here but they weren't when I found her! ;) We had moments.

A bit later I found a male and female Beautiful Demoiselle and thought I'd better call it a day as Tammy #1 daughter was coming round to look at patio design or lack of. We are no further forward and the guys are going to rock up tomorrow probably by canoe looking at the rain outside and the ground water levels and wonder what we are doing. Hmm I wonder that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.