curns' corner

By curns

Six months of Blipfoto

Although I had blipped before, originally as far back as 2011, I started this new streak as a way of documenting the lockdown back in November.  Today marks six continuous months of posting Blips for every day. Often, I don’t quite post on the day itself but all the pictures - and most of the comments - are in my diary and I subsequently post them back to the site. Quite pleased that I got this far: the need not to skip a day has improved my journaling habit. I found it to be super helpful to force me to keep a record of my days even if some of the words I write are, ultimately, not for Blip.  In celebration I went to an old box of photos that have not been scanned yet and lay a few down and then took a picture of the resulting collage. Mainly me (but one of PY made it in) from over the years.  I don’t look like any of these pictures now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.