curns' corner

By curns

Pool

I awoke in the Hilton at Gatwick Airport and found my way to check-in.  For some reason, I felt like I had not properly declared all the appropriate COVID paperwork so I stood in the check-in queue which took a lot longer than I had expected because some people were checking in boxes. In the end, I’d done everything so I could have headed straight through security. There’s a BA lounge - which was quiet compared to the other lounges - so I took a seat and ordered breakfast.  The flight was 900 mile flight got me to Javea on time.  

Mum and Dad met me and we drove to the villa. The weather was lovely. We just pottered around the villa for during the day and went down to the l'Arenal to Bohemian for dinner. It was really nice being back in the sunshine by the sea.  

Over the past couple of years, I think it’s been very easy to think that I did not miss this. But, in the end, I have concluded I did. Nice to be able to travel to warm weather again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.