Dinner with a view

At some point in the day, I managed to get my exercise tracker nearer to complete today’s goals by walking round and around the swimming pool. I was making myself dizzy but it was lovely outside in the sun. This is a much better atmosphere to get steps done in.

We stopped for a glass of wine at one of the Golf Clubs. There was a confirmation party arriving and it was great to see everybody dressed up in their finery on a sunny day. We booked a table for the evening - with a nice view - to eat.  When we arrived back in the evening some of the confirmation party was still there and they were a bit loud on under the veranda.  We asked to be moved to somewhere bit quieter inside and it was lovely, with a lovely view.

Unfortunately, I think the kitchen may not have been operating a full capacity as we were very much encouraged to eat the special beef. Dad and I had that but Mum still wanted her fish - which they did have.  While serving, the waiter knocked over a glass of wine that was cleaned up very quickly but, somehow, we ended up with a second bottle on the house. I think that was a winning result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.