WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Just messing about

We took advantage of a brief sunny period for lunch in the garden, and I messed about with the camera while S cooked the hamburgers, which we had in my home-made mustard flavoured hamburger buns. We'd planned some post-prandial sunbathing but within minutes the wind got up and it clouded over, becoming quite chilly, so we scarpered back home.

Now we are listening to John Wesley Harding in honour of Saint Bob's 80th birthday. And I've been reminiscing about the time I saw him live at Earl's Court in June 1978. I went with a bunch of friends, and we got great seats thanks to my theatre contacts. What a brilliant weekend it was! Forty-three years ago -- yikes! But Bob is still going strong, and so are we. What's your favourite song/album?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.