Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Kim & Curtis

This is Sunday's blip, backblipped on Monday.

The wedding venue was just about 1/4 mile from Rocky Mountain National Park so the scenery was beautiful.  The elevation was about 8000' and it was 20 degrees (F) cooler than it had been at home, cloudy and very windy.  As we sat outside shivering and waiting for the bride and groom, the clouds started to break up and the wind calmed.  Just about the time my brother walked his daughter down the aisle, the sun broke through and stayed out the rest of the afternoon/evening.  After the ceremony and cocktails on the patio, the party moved inside for dinner and dancing.  It was a perfect day and the bride was radiant!  :-))

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts over the past few days.  I really appreciate all of them!  It's going to take me a while to catch up.  I've been editing photos all day.  Now it's dinner time and I don't have a blip for today yet, so I'll post it tomorrow.  Hopefully I'll get tomorrow's posted as well and I can start visiting your journals again.

I am grateful that my niece and her soulmate were finally able to get married.  This was the third scheduled date for the wedding.  Because of Covid, the first two scheduled dates, last May and July, had to be rescheduled.  Third time's the charm! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.