Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

USMC

This is a kaleidoscope image of the Marine Corps emblem on PD's flag, definitely an emergency blip!  The original is in the extra.  I sometimes think about just skipping days when I haven't taken any photos, but I end up doing something like this instead. :-)

I was busy with a lot of different things today and managed to accomplish quite a bit.  One of the things I did was rescue Piper and her dad from the rain.  I suggested they go for a walk this morning and about an hour after they left, I noticed it was raining.  I called him and asked if they needed to be rescued.  Since PD was in his neighborhood, he had stopped to chat with Darrin's Dad before it started raining.  They were drinking coffee under the porch awning.  He thought he would wait out the rain but since I offered, he gladly accepted a ride home. :-)

I am grateful that PD got out for a walk (or half a walk) and so is Piper.  He is finally feeling back to normal after his dental work.  My fingers are tightly crossed that the suture removal on Wednesday isn't too traumatic.  This has been a rough go for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.