Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Eyes on the Flying Peanut

Sabrina was determined to catch the peanut tossed by PD before the rest of the family got there.  I told PD I needed a blip, so he went outside with a handful of peanuts and called "his" squirrels.  Within a minute, there were 5 of them vying for peanuts.  Sabrina was the cutest even though she was standing in a patch of weeds. :-)

It was a lovely day now that the storm has passed.  We had another hard freeze last night, but it got up into the high 60s with sun and a few clouds.  I've been waiting for a day that wasn't too hot to start getting things done in the camper.  Today we made up the bed and cleaned out the cupboards and fridge.  There's always a lot of prep before our first trip of the season.  We'll be leaving in two weeks, so I'm grateful that we're getting an early start.  I hope there's no more snow now!  The pass that we have to go over got 2 feet of snow this past week...

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated!  I hope to catch up with your journals tomorrow. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.