Every Mother's Son

Small and fluffy the baby coot is, cute - I would say a possible maybe however to it's mother she must think this is my boy and they don't come any better than this! I think this is the ugly duckling which is never going to grow up to be a swan personally. 

It's been a long day, a lot of men working round the house and escaping was a great option at 8.00 but my goodness it was windy on the hills and I brought the dogs home before lunch. Did a couple of hours office work and then with the various machines outside my window nailing my head I took myself off to the canal which at this time of year would be buzzing literally with insects but without sun they were on lockdown. 

Only two baby coots left after predation from this nest but those two were doing fine thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.