Marionb

By Marionb

By Hook or by Crook

....I got a blip! Fishing is really popular here in cottage country. My dad was into fishing big time and we regularly had fresh fish for dinner here. I grew up going with him to drag a line in the water. My son-in-law has taken over that role now and often heads off into the sunrise, armed with all the appropriate fishing gear and rarely returns empty-handed. This past week, however, he did not bring us any fish!  Yes, he had caught some, but he had thrown them back, which does make sense as there are many varieties of fish caught here... bass, pike, pickerel, muskelunge, lake trout, rainbow trout, and salmon...and not all are in season or as tasty as others. I had been hoping to have a fish blip as well as a fish dinner, but when that didn't happen, I decided, now that they have gone home, to raid his tackle box for subject matter. There was no end of flashy, shiny, glittering lures in there..worthy of display...some bigger than the fish that some people catch! ( see extra) It was like opening a jewellery box..which gave me the idea to ask him if I could have some of them when he tires of fishing; images of attention-getting necklaces were dancing in my head...(see extra). Each lure has a very accommodating loop at each end for adding beads and attaching to a chain....hmmm ..This blip search may have paid off in many ways! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.