Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Elevator

Not many townhouse condos have elevators.  This one has now taken on more importance so I thot it deserved a blip.   Usually we just use it to send the groceries from garage to kitchen. This was an easel painting I did of our boys in high school ..they of course had a band that practiced in our basement.... so I thot I’d do a family portrait including Reepicheep the cat and Rusty the  Irish setter.   Instead of throwing it away I took it off the stretchers and stapled it to the elevator so we’re all together when one rides it.  Hard to get it with the 90 degree turn from this angle.  But you get the idea.  Eric is the drummer.   Peter the quitar .  A tambourine in my hand. 
Happy to be here.   More sleep.  Friend Randi came over to help me wash my hair AND BROUGHT A WHOLE NEW BAG OF OLIVE CHEESEBALLS WHICH I AM ENJOYING RIGHT NOW.!  A nice short visit from mike with truffles in hand ( extra),  African peanut soup for dinner from another friend.   Visit in back patio with nearby neighbors, one with the green thumb will come help with the patio tomorrow.  ( responsible for the flowers in the extra) So blessed. 
ALL I COULD MANAGE!  Exhausted. Hope to be less frustrated with my iPad apps  ( had trouble straightening this for instance ). Have drawing projects to do.    Tomorrow is another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.