WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Red shift

On my way to collect a parcel, I spotted an as yet unblipped poppy field in the distance, so naturally I had to do a detour.  I had a hard time choosing among half a dozen photos, so there are a couple more in extras. Minimalist extra 2 was nearly my blip, and extra 1 could form part of my very short series of "insults to politicians on rural buildings". I've passed it many times without blipping it, but the poppies made it worthwhile. Shame the sky was so wishy washy though.

I've been slacking on the hoopoe front, but I am a bit slow on the uptake; yesterday we realised that the invisible bird that goes "hoop hoop hoop" outside our window for many hours every morning is ... a hoopoe. So we went out with binoculars and camera when we heard it today and spent half an hour trying to spot it, or even establish exactly where it is, without success.  The hunt will continue.

In other news, sourdough with cheese, thyme, and sun-dried tomatoes is on the go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.