Back in the city

Went in to the office to (primarily) clear my desk today - ready for a move to a more hot-desking approach when we all eventually go back in some capacity.  I'd had a terrible night's sleep though (only got about four hours in total), so was properly knackered.

Lovely to see some of my favourite colleagues - and even to have a few quick hugs (with face mask on).  A former colleague came in to see us too, at which point a current colleague confessed that they have been seeing each other for a while.  Everyone very surprised, but very happy for them too :)

Managed to clear all my personal stuff from my office, but still tons of paperwork to go through, so I'll have to go back again in a few weeks.  It was a really useful day though - also got some work done, and managed to find something in the archives that another colleague had been asking for.

Got away by 4:45pm, which made for a nice peaceful journey home.  Glad to get in and back to Tim - so strange to be apart nowadays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.