Free motion machine embroidery

Plenty going on. Susan went to the bone cracker this morning after Joe Wicks then worked in her studio to complete her latest free motion machine embroidery which I’m delighted to be able to blip today. This is only the fourth piece she’s done.

I was out, in a pub for the first time for ages, for lunch with John my friend from school days for our first meeting since a chilly lunch outside a cafe in September. We put the world to rights in easy conversation forged over decades of shared experiences.

Susan and I managed a walk around Mote Park before going separate ways in the early evening, Susan to her Mum’s and me to prepare the dinner and also limber up for tonight’s Marmite Ukulele Zoom jam. Great fun it was too.

We have a website to save our allotments: momentum is building. https://www.savebearstedallotments.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.