Instagrammable

Building on my cute photo from yesterday, I thought I would blip one of the apparently top 10 instagrammable sights in Edinburgh, and one which I have definitely never blipped before (unlike most of the others - albeit accidentally, not because of instagram…). So here is Circus Lane, a street of mews houses in Stockbridge.

I took advantage of the fact that I was on the bike, heading back from the EICC where I had my second vaccine (yay!), to deviate from the obvious route home in order to take in Stockbridge. It would probably have looked prettier later on, as the sun did come out, although not for all that long, and it really is not that warm.

We also popped down to Leith to drop some keys with meles, and picked up some necessary supplies from the supermarket. All in all, with a webinar this afternoon, it has been a pretty busy day. I am not sure whether it is that, or the fact that I’m dozy after my vaccine, but I feel wiped out even though it is not yet 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.