A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Baby Talk

After another busy day in the garden I grabbed my camera and positioned myself near the cherry tree. It’s always a waiting game to see what shows up while I’m there, and some days are better than others, that’s for sure • I heard them before seeing them. A male house finch was feeding a fledgling but he flew away before I could take a shot. Instead, you get to enjoy this house finch fledgling waiting for Papa to return. Unfortunately, Papa never did, so baby left • Today we planted beets, annual flowers, and a perennial. The temperature was SO much cooler than yesterday but the wind has been just awful. Our poor wee plants! We braced and supported them the best we could so now we must wait to see if they survive • We should be done tomorrow but the house has been neglected during this planting frenzy! The cupboards are getting bare, too, lol! Different priorities may be needed tomorrow • Take good care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.