Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A bleak winter's day

So what has happened to spring? Most of the country is currently in an icy grip of a returned winter - that wind is like something I imagined only Ranulph Fiennes would experience on his artic explorations.

I had the most awful experience last night - I was one of those motorists stuck in Kent on the M25 in a blizzard and unbelievably long traffic jams. When I set off from home it was clear in Surrey but by the time I got to Kent I realised that I was in another climate zone. A 40 minute journey took me 3,5 hours and I arrived home shaken and glad to be off the snowy roads. I admit I am a complete wimp when it comes to driving in the snow, especially when I was not expecting it. I was just glad that I turned back when I did and was not left stranded all night as many motorists were.

So no snow pictures today, but rather a bleak winter scene - whoever took spring, please can you return it as soon as possible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.