Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Feeling brave...

I finally took my first SP for my journal - SP, does that stand for Self Portrait or Stupid Pose because that is what it felt like. One has to be brave to take pictures of oneself, posing like an idiot in front of the camera and feeling stupid all the while.

It was a rather hopeless exercise - I could not get myself perfectly focused. The few times I have tried this before I had someone at home with me to check the focus before I clicked the remote shutter button. But today I was by myself and after numerous attempts settled for this one, not well focused and a rather silly expression. But what the hell, this is my journal and this is an excercise in learning - a record of my first attempt and maybe at a later stage I will try another one and see if I can improve on it.

The image then got messed around a bit in Camera Raw - this over exposed result helps to hide the flaws and wrinkles....

Any tips on how to get oneself perfectly focused in a SP? Any advice is welcome....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.