Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A foggy morning

We had a real peasouper this morning, as thick a fog as I have ever seen. That combined with road works meant that our 15 minute journey to school turned into a 45 minute crawl, what a nuisance.

I decided to stop off at a local churchyard as I thought in the fog I could get some spooky looking photos. But with these cheerful daffodils everywhere it did not have the scary effect I was planning!

Tomorrow we are off to France with Thomas to attend the Inter School Ski Challenge at Les Houches. His school team enter into one competition a year on real snow, not the dry mats that they use for the rest of the year. A parent has to accompany their child, so Gavin was going but asked me to join them. I confess with this lovely spring weather, the last thing I feel like is going back into snow and skiing. The forecast there is also very warm, so I do not think the snow will be in a good condition. At least it won't be cold when we stand around for 2 days watching them race down the slopes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.