Beinghere

By Beinghere

Kilconquhar Church

We went through Kilconquhar this morning on our way to get petrol, so I stopped off at the church to get a photo of it in good light.
Then we went to the woods for our walk.  It was warm and sunny so we didn`t want to spend all our time under the trees.  We sauntered along the beach in the direction of Lower Largo.  The tide was really far out so the beach was enormous.  Then we turned back and walked around Ruddon Point and back into the wood.  Geordie had a terrific time, until suddenly, for no obvious reason, he decided to play silly buggers again.  Just refused to come to me.  My first thought was, who can I phone?  but not long after that we met two women with six dogs.  I breathed a huge sigh of relief as I realised that while the dogs were all milling around each other, checking each other out, I would be able to stand on his trailing lead.  So I got hold of him, chatted to the women and made our way back to the car.  I wish I understood him.  Until that point he was being so good, running back to me without me shouting and sitting down for a treat, then running off again.  He even came back to me twice when I shouted on him because there were other dogs heading our way.
Ah well, I will maybe never get to the bottom of it, or maybe he will grow out of it with age.  It doesn`t stop us enjoying ourselves.
When we got back I had a look at my photos, had a cuppa, then went out in the garden to weed.  It was no longer sunny.  I had left Elie in glorious sunshine, drove the five miles home to a world enveloped in haar.  From the house I can normally see across the Firth of Forth to East Lothian, and along the coast to Lady`s Tower at Elie.  But there was none of that, the sea had even disappeared.  Just a grey blanket in its place.  Of course it was cooler too.  Still, two hours of weeding and tidying up in the garden soon warmed me up.

There`s an Extra of Geordie with a big fluffy cloud behind him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.